Keeping It Current: Paris

I’m just going to keep this short.

My heart can’t handle unnecessary violence and random acts of terrorism. When I first started to read about this incident, I felt like I was just falling deeper and deeper into this black hole of feelings. With every personal interview, each one claiming it to be a “blood bath” and “a massacre,” I fell even deeper. The descriptions of the bodies on the floor, the bullets flying through the air, the bombs exploding; it all just painted this horrendous picture that should never have been brought to life in the first place. Now, I know I can’t imagine what it must like to personally have to experience this sort of event, but if just reading about it brings me to tears, I don’t want to imagine anything at all.

I know it’s not much, but my heart goes out to every single person who lost a loved one, who was wounded, or who made it out unscathed, but still have to live with the traumatic memories of the day. No one deserves to go through an ordeal like this.

So, in hopes that you may NEVER have to experience an incident like this again, I extend my deepest condolences and plead for a brighter future where you will rebuild and be stronger than ever.

11379139_830331103728781_1185150304_n
Sous nos drapeaux que la victoire.   Accoure à tes mâles accents,   Que tes ennemis expirants,   Voient ton triomphe et notre gloire!
Leave a Reply

